Appointments and Achievements (8 February)

Simon Biggs (VC James Cook U) takes over as chair of the Innovative Research Universities group. He replaces Paddy Nixon, who left Uni Canberra last month, for undisclosed personal reasons.

Mollie Dollinger is inaugural director of Innovation and the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning for Curtin U’s health sciences faculty.

Theo Farrell started work Monday as VC of La Trobe U.

Marcia Gough will be CSIRO’s Chief People Officer from April. She  moves from a similar role at Austin Health.

Emily Hilder  (ex Uni SA) moves from acting to permanent head of the Advanced Strategic Capabilities Accelerator in DoD’s Defence Science and Technology Group.

The board of the National Reconstruction Fund appoints ex-Macquarie Group executive Ivan Power as chair.



Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribe to us to always stay in touch with us and get latest news, insights, jobs and events!