Appointments and Achievements (7 March)

Lisa Paul is installed as Chancellor of the University of Canberra, succeeding Tom Calma.

Jason Bainbridge becomes dean of humanities and communication at Uni Southern Queensland. He joins from Uni Canberra.

Kelly Humphrey is appointed Australian Catholic U’s inaugural PVC Indigenous. She moves from the NSW Department of Education.

Mei Krishnasamy (Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre) joins Uni Melbourne as professor of nursing.

Swinburne U chancellor John Pollaers has a second term, ending 2029.

Shilpa Pullela joins the Australian Technology Network covering globap engagement amd policy. She moves from DFAT.

Matthew Richardson becomes Space Programme Director at Uni Southern Queensland (home to the Commonwealth funded Innovative Launch, Automation, Novel Materials, Communications, and Hypersonics Hub). He was previously at the Australian Space Agency.

Bret Stephenson (La Trobe U) has a 12 month fellowship with the Australian Centre for Student Equity and Success (Curtin U). he will research equity in data and AI governance.

Matthew Tonts starts as Curtin U provost in June. He is now chair of the WA independent Environmental Protection Authority

Robyn Ward (Uni Sydney) chairs the new Medical Research Future Fund expert panel on genomics health futures.



Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribe to us to always stay in touch with us and get latest news, insights, jobs and events!