Appointments and Achievements (1 May)

After nearly five years at RMIT, Liann Correia returns to La Trobe U as Director, Product and Growth.

Damian Kassabgi becomes CEO of Tech Council of Australia. Mr Kassabi is a previous public policy director for Uber in the US and Singapore, a former policy adviser to NSW premier Bob Carr and prime ministers Julia Gillard and Kevin Rudd.

The State and Federal Governments’ Initial Teacher Education Quality Assurance Board is announced. Jenny Atta chairs (Victorian Department of Education). Bill Louden is her deputy (he was deputy chair of the 2023 Teacher Education Expert Panel). Members are:

  • Stephen Bell (Qld DoE),
  • Matthew Johnson (Australian Special Ed Principals Association),
  • Elizabeth Labone (Victorian Catholic Education Office),
  • Douglas Melrose-Rae (NSW Association of Independent Schools)
  • Chloe Read (NSW DoE),
  • Joanne Reid (ex Charles Sturt U),
  • Ruth Wallace (Charles Darwin U)



Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribe to us to always stay in touch with us and get latest news, insights, jobs and events!