Appointments & Achievements (10 July)

At ANU Rebekha Brown (ex Monash U) has started work as provost. Jonathan Churchill is Interim COO.

Mel Dodd is confirmed as dean of Monash U’s architecture, art and design faculty, she has been interim in the role since September. It is an internal appointment. 

Stephen Gniel is confirmed as CEO of the  Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority, for a three year. He has acted since November.

Australian Academy of Science president, Chennupati Jagadish (ANU), becomes a Foreign Member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences.

Tom Lowrie (University Canberra) is awarded life-time membership of the Mathematics Education Research Group of Australasia.

Clare Pollock is in-coming VC at Edith Cowan U, moving from DVC at Western Sydney U.

Catherine Renshaw becomes law dean at Western Sydney U. It is an internal appointment,

Robert Sang becomes head of Uni Southern Queensland maths physics and computing. He moves from 27 years at Griffith U.

TEQSA and 17 collaborating experts win the Tracey Bretag Prize for Academic Integrity. Study Support provider Studiosity presents the award, in honour of the late Professor Bretag. 



Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Subscribe to us to always stay in touch with us and get latest news, insights, jobs and events!